AE Keller  
  • Quick and easy!
    Cold-formed parts of aluminum
  • The correct pressure setting is crucial!
    Servo-forming with the utmost precision
  • Light as a feather!
    Maximum quality for lightweights
  • DE
  • EN
  • FR

With a passion for the automobile

Founded in 1919, A. + E. KELLER Kaltumformtechnik is a capable and reliable partner for cold forming for applications in the automobile industry – the most economical process for mass production of metal components.

Thanks to our wide-ranging know-how and state-of-the-art machinery and equipment pool, we manufacture a broad range of challenging cold-formed aluminum and steel components. Internationally, we play a leading role developing individual cold forming solutions for the automotive industry.



  • Corporate philosophy
  • Our operating locations
  • Strategy
  • Value added selling points
  • Historical background

Corporate philosophy

As an owner-managed family business, we pursue a corporate policy that is characterized by sustainability, continuity and flexibility in pursuit of high customer satisfaction.

Our long-term interest is directed to preservation and sustainable expansion of company value whereby we safeguard our independence and the future of our enterprise. We are committed to continuous further development of our management system’s effectiveness.

more...

Our operating locations

The Keller Group owns five operating sites on three continents. These are our headquarters A. + E. Keller Kaltumformtechnik in Arnsberg, Germany; Keller Cold Forming Technologies in Michigan, USA; Beijing Singu Keller Automotive CFP in Beijing, China; and our sister plant Ernst Keller Verbindungstechnik – likewise in Arnsberg – with its second location Ernst Keller Slovakia in Nitra, Slovakia. The Keller Group has a total staff strength of 400.

more...

Strategy

Ever since it was founded in 1919, the history of the AE Keller company has been characterized by success. In the automobile sector, AE Keller as a dedicated family enterprise has established itself as a reliable, flexible and innovative system supplier and problem solver. Contributing to this is above all our comprehensive know-how in toolmaking and manufacturing coupled with a high level of willingness to invest.

more...

Value added selling points

Thanks to its more than 90 years of experience in cold extrusion presses and its distinctive technical know-how, A.+ E. Keller Kaltumformtechnik can offer a range of value added selling points.

more...

Historical background

In 1919, Anton and Ernst Keller gave the enterprise its name. In the fifties, the company ventured into new technological territory by taking up cold extrusion manufacture. Other pioneering achievements, such as processing lightweight structural materials, bear testimony to the company’s innovative capabilities. At A. + E. Keller Kaltumformtechnik, specialist knowledge of chipping and of non-chipping manufacturing technologies is ideally combined.

more...

Product development
from concept
to quality product

A family business

As an owner-managed family business, we pursue a corporate policy that is characterized by sustainability, continuity and flexibility. Our long-term interest is directed to preservation and sustainable expansion of company value, whereby we safeguard our independence and the future of our enterprise.

AE Keller

Learn more about AE Keller
more...

Processes

Learn more about our processes
more...

Products

Learn more about our products
more...

Innovations

Learn more about our innovations
more...

Quality

Learn more about AE Keller’s quality control
more...

Openness and candor,
reliability and consistency,
commitment to success and sustainability.

Processes

Product development from concept to quality product

  • Development
  • Cold forming
  • Post-processing
  • Assembly

Development

Product development from concept to quality product

Within the international automobile industry, we play a leading role in developing bespoke solutions when tackling cold-forming problems. We design and test cold-forming dies that are economically manufactured in our own toolmaking shop.

more...

Cold forming

14 fully automatic multi-stage presses with a die closing force of up to 550 t create the conditions for manufacturing economical products of steel or aluminum.

more...

Post-processing

One of A. + E. Keller’s particular strengths is the combination of cold-forming technology with post-processing operations performed at pressings.

more...

Assembly

A. + E. Keller’s customers profit from experience going back many years in assembly techniques for diverse modules and building up safety-relevant products.

more...

Product portfolio

The extensive assortment of diverse component geometries bears testimony to our wide-ranging production expertise in cold forming technology. We are at present manufacturing over 400 articles and supplying more than 160 million precision parts per year to customers all around the globe.

HP connection
Park rod, automatic gearbox
Selector lever
Airbag housing
Steering wheel hub
Torsion bar
Adapter Stoßdämpfer
Body interior components
Top mount insert
Suspension strut support
Auxiliary frame bearing
autografik

Well trained and highly
motivated employees – our
primary competitive advantage.

AE Keller  
  • Leicht gemacht!
    Kaltfließpressteile aus Aluminium
  • Auf den richtigen Druck kommt es an!
    Servoumformung in höchster Präzision
  • Federleicht!
    Höchste Qualität für Leichtgewichte

Mit Leidenschaft für das Automobil

Gegründet 1919 ist A. + E. KELLER Kaltumformtechnik für die Automobilindustrie der kompetente und zuverlässige Partner in der Kaltumformung –
das wirtschaftlichste Verfahren in der Massenfertigung von Metallteilen.

Mit umfassendem Know-how und modernstem Maschinenpark produzieren wir ein breites Spektrum an anspruchsvollen Kaltfließpressteilen aus Stahl und Aluminium. Bei der Entwicklung individueller Problemlösungen in der Kaltumformung nehmen wir eine führende Stellung innerhalb der internationalen Automobilindustrie ein.



  • Unternehmensleitbild
  • Standorte
  • Strategie
  • Mehrwertargumente
  • Historie

Unternehmensleitbild

Als inhabergeführtes Familienunternehmen verfolgen wir eine Unternehmenspolitik, die von Nachhaltigkeit, Kontinuität und Flexibilität geprägt ist. Unser langfristiges Interesse richtet sich auf den Substanzerhalt und dessen beständigem Ausbau, womit wir unsere Unabhängigkeit sowie die Rentabilität und die Zukunft des Unternehmens sichern.

Mehr...

Standorte

Die Keller-Gruppe besitzt 5 Standorte auf 3 Kontinenten. Dazu zählen das Stammhaus A. + E. Keller Kaltumformtechnik in Arnsberg, Keller Cold Forming Technologies in Michigan, USA, Bejing Singu Keller Automotive CFP in Peking (China) und unser Schwesterwerk Ernst Keller Verbindungstechnik — ebenfalls in Arnsberg — mit dem zweiten Standort Ernst Keller Slowakia in Nitra, Slowakei. Insgesamt beschäftigt die Keller-Gruppe ca. 400 Mitarbeiter.

Mehr...

Strategie

Die AE Keller-Unternehmensgeschichte ist seit der Firmengründung 1919 von Erfolg geprägt. Als engagiertes Familienunternehmen, hat sich AE Keller im Automobilbereich als verlässlicher, flexibler und innovativer Systemlieferant und Problemlöser etabliert. Dazu haben vor allem unser umfassendes Know-how im Werkzeugbau und in der Fertigung sowie eine hohe Investitionsbereitschaft beigetragen.

Mehr...

Mehrwertargumente

Durch mehr als 90 Jahre Erfahrung im Kaltfließpressen, sowie ausgeprägtes technisches Know-How bietet A.+ E. Keller Kaltumformtechnik diverse Mehrwertargumente.

Mehr...

Historie

Anton und Ernst Keller gaben dem Unternehmen im Jahre 1919 seinen Namen. In den fünfziger Jahren wagte man sich mit der Aufnahme der Kaltfließpressfertigung auf technologisches Neuland. Weitere Pionierleistungen, wie die Verarbeitung von Leichtbaumaterialien, zeugen von der Innovationskraft des Betriebes. Bei A. + E. Keller Kaltumformtechnik verbinden sich das Wissen um die spanende und spanlose Fertigung in idealer Weise.

Mehr...

Produktentwicklung
von der Idee
bis zum Qualitätsprodukt

Ein Familienunternehmen

Als inhabergeführtes Familienunternehmen verfolgen wir eine Unternehmenspolitik, die von Nachhaltigkeit, Kontinuität und Flexibilität geprägt ist. Unser langfristiges Interesse richtet sich auf den Substanzerhalt und dessen beständigem Ausbau, womit wir unsere Unabhängigkeit sowie die Rentabilität und die Zukunft des Unternehmens sichern.

AE Keller

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zum Unternehmen AE Keller
Mehr...

Verfahren

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zu unseren Verfahren
Mehr...

Produkte

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zu unseren Produkten
Mehr...

Innovationen

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zu unseren Innovationen
Mehr...

Qualität

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zur AE Keller Qualität
Mehr...

Karriere

Erfahren Sie hier mehr zu Karrieremöglichkeiten
Mehr...

Offenheit und Ehrlichkeit,
Zuverlässigkeit und Konsequenz,
Erfolgsorientierung und Nachhaltigkeit.

Verfahren

Produktentwicklung von der Idee bis zum Qualitätsprodukt

  • Entwicklung
  • Kaltumformung
  • Weiterverarbeitung
  • Montage

Entwicklung

Produktentwicklung von der Idee zum Qualitätsprodukt

Bei der Entwicklung individueller Lösungen in der Kaltumformung nehmen wir eine führende Stellung innerhalb der internationalen Automobilindustrie ein. Wir konstruieren und erproben Umformwerkzeuge, die im eigenen Werkzeugbau wirtschaftlich gefertigt werden.

Mehr...

Kaltumformung

14 vollautomatische Mehrstufenpressen, mit einer Presskraft von bis zu 550 t, schaffen die Voraussetzung für die Herstellung von wirtschaftlichen Produkten aus Stahl oder Aluminium.

Mehr...

Weiterverarbeitung

Eine besondere Stärke von A. + E. Keller ist die Ergänzung von Kaltumformtechnik durch Weiterverarbeitungs-Operationen an Pressteilen.

Mehr...

Montage

Die Kunden von A. + E. Keller profitieren von einer langjährigen Erfahrung im Bereich Montagetechnik von diversen Baugruppen und Zusammenbau von sicherheitsrelevanten Produkten.

Mehr...

Produktportfolio

Die große Auswahl an unterschiedlichen Teilegeometrien zeigt unsere breitgefächerte Fertigungskompetenz in der Kaltumformtechnik. Derzeit produzieren wir über 400 unterschiedliche Artikel und liefern mehr als 160 Millionen Präzisionsteile pro Jahr an Kunden in aller Welt.

Hochdruckanschluss
park rod
(Automatikgetriebe)
Wahlhebel
Airbag Housing
Lenkradnabe
Torsion bar
Adapter Stoßdämpfer
Innenteile Fahrwerk
Top Mount Einleger
Federbeinstütze
Hilfsrahmenlager
autografik

Gut geschulte und,
motivierte Mitarbeiter
wichtigster Wettbewerbsvorteil.